European Tour in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship January 13 – 17AbuDhabi HSBC championship2

Abu Dhabi Golf ClubhouseA good outreach week in Abu Dhabi …. One of those weeks where a new question arose.  Now that I’ve been around for a few years and the “what do you do here?” has come and gone the “how did you get into this role” has suddenly appeared and I was asked this several times this week, out of the blue really, but a great lead in and a full answer follows …

 This began in a taxi from the airport with a guy from the media, then there was two caddies in a hire car when they gave me a lift … Followed by another from the media on the courtesy bus, also from a long time coach on the driving range … Then to conclude I travelled back with from a coach who lives near Belfast on the plane, so it was a good week for travel vehicles …. 

Our old friend, the caddie had another question/observation and I’m pleased to say he is beginning to hang around for an answer these days, which was John chapter 14 verse 6, he said he’d go and read it, Do keep him in your prayers …

 Also had extensive chats to the regulars who I meet on the tour and a Scottish pro whom I know many of you keep in your prayers … plus a golfer of one of my regular caddies is also showing interest … 

I met up with Hennie and JB for the first time since last October and it was good to get together,

Next Events; February 3 – 15; Johannesburg and East London

Diary Dates; Logos Golf Day at Warrenpoint GC Friday May 30 [£25 incl meal]

                     Logos Charity Golf Day at Ballymena GC on Friday August 08 [£10]

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. NO ONE comes to the Father except through me.”  John 14:6

 Ken Revie, Logos Golf Ministries, Chaplain to the European Tour

http://www.logosgolfministries.com/lgmontour.html

 

Leave a comment