Johannesburg Open South Africa February 03 – 09

Johannesburg Open South Africa February 03 – 09Joburg open Alistair Forsyth at the Joburg open

Been a good trip so far; the study on Wednesday morning at 7am [early risers here] had 20 in attendance … Wouldn’t it be great to see that in Europe one day … I’ve also seen a few of them since for one to one’s, of which more and more are finding beneficial [not at 7am though] …

Our old friend “the caddie” was the first person I bumped into when I arrived at the course on Tuesday morning and he was straight in there with a bible question, and waited for the answer again!

Previous to that I came across a player, on the plane so it was good to share with him, he is also a my hotel so that’s been good … Two long one to one chats in the courtesy cars with players, also long chat with a Scottish professional again, and extended chat with a long time caddie, at the hotel …

I came across one of the manufacturer’s reps, from Callaway so it was good to let him know what I was doing there as well as the survey, which he of course is much involved with ….

There’s been a lot of bumping into a diversity of; officials, car drivers, media and I had a day with the Irish Golf Union team who were playing in the SA Amateur Championship where our own Dermot McElroy from Ballymena came in second …

I go to the next venue, East London, on Monday afternoon …. It’s a black dominated area and a bit of a dodgy environment where you are “warned” not to go out anywhere, on your own or with others, after dark, indeed, even before dark!

Buying shotgun to take with me …

“After this, the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision: ‘Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your very great reward.’  Genesis 15:1

Ken Revie, Logos Golf Ministries Chaplain, to the European Tour http://www.logosgolfministries.com/lgmontour.html

Leave a comment